Results OF THE 2018-2019 CHRMS Election

Pres-Elect: Denise Olson

Secretary: Laura Robertson

Treasurer-Elect: Lynn Petrouski

EOB: Angela M. Sutherland, Christine Taylor, Lisa Velez

Peggy Cwick Lifetime Achievement Award: Denise Olson

President's Award: Doris Fischer-Sanchez

Greatest Contribution: Stacey Cischke

Rookie of the Year: Adam Snyder

Congratulations to all of the above!



Welcome to CHRMS      

The Chicagoland Healthcare Risk Management Society (CHRMS) is an affiliated chapter of the American Society for Healthcare Risk Management (ASHRM) and was organized in 1980. CHRMS is governed by a twelve member board of directors in accordance with CHRMS Bylaws and serves to provide its members with educational, networking and professional development opportunities within healthcare and risk management.  Members of the board are elected by and from the Society’s membership. Responsibility for educational programs, publishing and other activities is delegated to various committees appointed by the President. Board directives, project implementation and other operational functions are executed by the membership.


To be a dynamic organization of thought leaders who advance the profession and develop the professional within the domain of healthcare risk management.



CHRMS advances healthcare risk management. CHRMS accomplishes its mission by promoting patient safety and providing tools aimed at minimizing risk and liability to patients and healthcare organizations.


Core Principles

Accountability  :  Dedication  :  Integrity  :  Support


CHRMS is a 501(c)(6) organization.


NeXT Meeting

There are no upcoming events.




CHRMS is an affiliated chapter of the American Society for Healthcare Risk Management (ASHRM


CHRMS is a friend of the Illinois Society of Healthcare Risk Management (ILLSHRM)